A professor bends over to show two students a science demonstration

Departmental News and Events

Courses took place in Namibia, Togo, Johannesburg, and Cape Town.
Walker Coleman is the recipient of the Peyton Nalle Rhodes Phi Beta Kappa Prize, the college’s highest academic honor. The 2023 Algernon Sydney Sullivan Awards were presented to Priscilla Foreman and Mia Harris, and to Dr. Timothy S. Huebner.
Dr. Charles W. Robertson Jr., who is a member of the Rhodes Class of 1965 and co-founder of NanoDrop Technologies Inc. (now Thermo Fisher Scientific), will receive an honorary Doctor of Science at the 174th Commencement of Rhodes College.